The Remaining Universe Reading Order

The Remaining Universe reading order image

I originally published the first Remaining book as an eBook in 2012. To be perfectly honest, I hadn’t the slightest idea what I was doing.

I’d wanted to be an author as long as I can remember, and one night after a long day of law enforcement work, I took the big step to just throw it out there to the big wide world, just to see what happens.

And now, over 10 years later, here we are talking about the reading order of the 17 books within—what we are now calling—THE REMAINING UNIVERSE!

It’s pretty surreal the following this series has. Ol’ Lee Harden has become a household name across the world! Ok, maybe not a household name like Jackie Chan or Chuck Norris, but maybe one day, yeah?

On to what you asked for:

In what order should I read The Remaining/Lee Harden Books?




The Remaining Series (published 2012-2015)

0.5 Faith: A Novella (Faith can be read at any time)

1. The Remaining

2. Aftermath

3. Refugees

4. Fractured

4.5. Trust: A Novella

5. Allegiance

6. Extinction

The Lee Harden Series is a continuation of The Remaining Series (published 2018-2022)

1. Harden

2. Southlands

3. Primal

4. Defiant

5. Unbowed

6. Terminus

Standalone Novels within The Remaining Universe (published 2023-present)

The Valley: A Lee Harden Novel (occurs 3 years after Terminus)

(The Valley could be an entry point into The Remaining Universe. You can always go back and read the prior novels to get more details on learn more backstory.)

Sanctuary (March 2024—occurs directly after The Valley)

Abe (May/June 2024—is concurrent with the events in Defiant)